Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the body that guides and plans the organisation's activities in general.

It consists of three members, chosen from among highly qualified technical-scientific personalities in the INRiM's fields of activity, designated:

  • two, including the President, by the Minister of University and Research, following the provisions of Article 11 of Legislative Decree 213/2009;
  • one by selection from the scientific and disciplinary community of reference.

Members hold office for four years and may be reappointed once.

The current Board of Directors is composed of

  • Prof. Diederik Sybolt Wiersma
  • Dr Vito Fernicola
  • Prof. Giovanni Betta.