Board of Auditors

The Board of Auditors is the body that monitors INRIM administrative and accounting regularity.

It comprises three members, enrolled in the register of auditors and is appointed by the Minister of University and Research.

The Minister of University and Research appoints two full members and one alternate. The Minister of Economy and Finance sets one member, who also acts as Chairman of the Board.

The members of the Board of Auditors hold office for four years and may be confirmed once.

For the four years 2021-2024, the Board is composed of:

  • Dr Roberto Forneris (chairman);
  • Dr Diego De Magistris (full member);
  • Dr Raffaele Di Giglio (full member);
  • Dr Stefano De Santis (alternate member).